Skull jewelry by ALEXANDER MQUEEN:: How do you feel about this trend?

              

A few years ago, around the time when every other person in Miami wore Ed Hardy t-shirt’s (ehhhh),  I worked in a high-end boutique, which for all purposes could have been called ” We Sell Skulls.”
The skull trend was huge and  I remember literally selling  skulls on everything. We had scarves, t-shirts, blouses, belts, jeans, jackets….. I could go on and on. Having said this, you can understand why I’m not necessarily excited to see this trend  come back. However, I guess if you’re going to wear skulls, jewelry would be the best option and some of it is actually not that bad. I just ask that we please don’t get carried away with it again. I don’t think I can handle it.

Do you love or hate this trend?

7 thoughts on “Skull jewelry by ALEXANDER MQUEEN:: How do you feel about this trend?

  1. I didn’t really like it until checking out the McQueen scarf for a friend who was lusting after. I have since developed an appreciation for them when done properly. Jewelry usually works okay as it isn’t too much and I would buy a bracelet if the skulls were well carved or had some silly element to them.
    Cheers,
    Laura

So, what did you think?

