Oh! That Blue || Pre Fall 2013 Trend

1 Ports  2 POsrt 1961 Band of Outsiders1Opening CeremonyJenni KayneBURBERRY Herve Leger blue Honor blue
via style.com top to bottom: Ports 1961, Ports 1961, Band of Outsider, Opening Ceremony,Jenni Kayne, Burberry Prorsum, Herve Leger, Honor.

I want to start off by getting the negative out of the way; I don’t know if any of you felt the same, but  I wasn’t particularly impressed with the Pre-Fall looks that want down the runway this collection. I definitely have my favorite designers and looks, but for the most part I felt disappointed.

Having gotten that out, I must say I’m obsessed with the use of BLUE this Pre-Fall. My absolute favorite is the hue used by Ports 1961; in the first look above.

You hear so often that blue is the new black , and I couldn’t disagree more. I love blue for blue and feel the need to Thank  the color blue, for saving this Pre-Fall collection! 

 

 

 

One thought on “Oh! That Blue || Pre Fall 2013 Trend

So, what did you think?

